Terms of Service

Important: By using, downloading or installing any element of the Product (as defined below), you indicate that you have read, understood, and agree to be bound by these SecureCRM Terms of Service ("Terms"). These Terms govern your use of the Product and form a legal contract between Seventy Two Pixels, LLC. ("SecureCRM", "we" or "us") and you ("Customer" or "you"). If you are an individual accepting these Terms on behalf of a company or entity, then you are binding the company or entity to these Terms and represent and warrant that you have full power and authority to do so. SecureCRM may modify these Terms from time to time as described in Section 16 (Modifications to Terms) below.

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS CAREFULLY TO ENSURE THAT YOU UNDERSTAND EACH PROVISION. THESE TERMS CONTAIN A MANDATORY INDIVIDUAL ARBITRATION AND CLASS ACTION/JURY TRIAL WAIVER PROVISION THAT REQUIRES THE USE OF ARBITRATION ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS TO RESOLVE DISPUTES, RATHER THAN JURY TRIALS OR CLASS ACTIONS.

  1. Your Account. You must be at least 18 years of age to use the Product. Use of the Product may require you to create an account and register your email address and a password. You are solely responsible for any and all actions taken using your account and you must keep your passwords secure.
  2. The Product.
    1. Use of the Product. Subject to these Terms, including Section 4 (Usage Plans, Fees and Beta Releases) below, you may access and use the Product for your internal business purposes and in accordance with our standard user documentation. This includes the right to use the Software on compatible devices that you own or control. You may permit your employees and agents to use the Product on your behalf, but you must remain responsible for their acts, omissions and compliance with these Terms.
    2. Restrictions. Your rights to use the Product are non-exclusive, non-transferable and non-sublicenseable. You will not (or permit anyone else to): (i) rent, lease, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, distribute or transfer the Product; (ii) use the Product for the benefit of any third party or incorporate the Product into any other product or service; (iii) circumvent mechanisms in the Product intended to limit your use; (iv) reverse engineer, disassemble, decompile, or translate the Product or attempt to derive the source code of the Software or any non-public APIs; (v) publicly disseminate information regarding the performance of the Product; (vi) access the Product to build a competitive product or service; (vii) submit any viruses, worms or other harmful code to the Product or otherwise interfere with or cause harm to the Product; (viii) seek to access information or data of other SecureCRM customers; (ix) use the Product to transmit spam or other unsolicited email; or (x) use the Product except as expressly permitted herein.
  3. Usage Plans, Fees and Beta Releases
    1. Usage Plans. SecureCRM offers various usage plans for the Product. Your permitted scope of use – such as features available and number of users – depends on the plan you select. Current plans are described at http://www.securecrm.us/signup.php and your specific plan will be identified in the terms presented when you register, order or pay for the Product ("Order Terms"). These Terms incorporate the Order Terms and any referenced URLs and SecureCRM policies. Paid Subscriptions are for limited subscription terms and, if not renewed, the Product will revert to limited (or no) functionality once a subscription term expires.
    2. Auto-renewals and Other Important Terms.
      1. Auto-Renewal. Because businesses rely on SecureCRM's continued service to transact business, all subscriptions purchased are set to auto-renew immediately at the end of the subscription term. At renewal, SecureCRM processes a payment against the payment details provided by the user.
        SecureCRM does not offer refunds for any time remaining in your most current subscription term for any prior lapsed subscription terms.
      2. Upgrading Subscriptions. If you upgrade your subscription before your current subscription has expired, your auto-renew will be set to renew on the upgraded plan 1 month from your upgrade date. For example, if you buy a Limited subscription in January and one week later upgrade to a Standard subscription, your account is set to auto-renew at the standard subscription price the following month in February, unless otherwise explicitly noted.